Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds veröffentlichen am 5. Mai diesen Jahres eine große Werkschau mit dem Namen Lovely Creatures auf CD, 3x LP, Deluxe 3xCD mit DVD und einer Super Deluxe Limited Edition.

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds Fans, und alle die es noch werden wollen, dürfen sich freuen. Nach dem Album „Skeleton Tree“ von letztem Jahr, veröffentlicht die Band eine Sammlung aus den letzten dreißig Jahren. Das ist nicht einfach ein klassisches Best-of Album, wie es jede in die Jahre gekommene Band sonst tut, sondern ein Überblick über das Schaffen der Musiker. Vollgepackt mit allerlei Hits, unveröffentlichten Songs, Interviews und Live Auftritten, wird Lovely Creatures eine multimediale Biographie einer der bedeutendsten Rockbands der letzten Jahrzehnte.


There are some people out there who just don’t know where to start with The Bad Seeds. Others know the catalogue better than I do! This release is designed to be a way into three decades of music making. That’s a lot of songs. The songs we have chosen are the ones that have stuck around, for whatever reason. Some songs are those that demand to be played live. Others are lesser songs that are personal favourites of ours. Others are just too big and have too much history to leave out. And there are those that didn’t make it, poor things. They are the ones you must discover by yourselves. – Nick Cave

Aus datenschutzrechlichen Gründen benötigt YouTube Ihre Einwilligung um geladen zu werden. Mehr Informationen finden Sie unter Datenschutz.

01. Loverman
02. Tupelo
03. Deanna
04. From Her To Eternity
05. The Weeping Song
06. Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!!
07. People Ain’t No Good
08. Higgs Boson Blues
09. Straight To You
10. Where The Wild Roses Grow

01. Into My Arms
02. Love Letter
03. Red Right Hand
04. The Mercy Seat
05. O Children
06. The Ship Song
07. Stranger Than Kindness
08. Jubilee Street
09. Nature Boy
10. We No Who U R
11. Stagger Lee

Lovely Creatures

Seite A
1. Loverman
2. Tupelo
3. Deanna
4. From Her To Eternity

Seite B
1. The Weeping Song
2. Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!!
3. People Ain’t No Good

Seite C
1. Higgs Boson Blues
2. Straight To You
3. Where The Wild Rose Grow

Seite D
1. Into My Arms
2. Love Letter
3. Red Right Hand
4. The Mercy Seat

Seite E
1. O Children
2. The Ship Song
3. Stranger Than Kindness

Seite F
1. Jubilee Street
2. Nature Boy
3. We No Who U R
4. Stagger Lee

Lovely Creatures

Deluxe 3xCD & DVD / Super Deluxe 3xCD & DVD mit Hardcover BUCH
CD1: 1984 -1993
01. From Her To Eternity
02. In The Ghetto
03. Tupelo
04. I’m Gonna Kill That Woman
05. The Carny
06. Sad Waters
07. Stranger Than Kindness
08. Scum
09. The Mercy Seat
10. Deanna
11. Up Jumped The Devil
12. The Weeping Song
13. The Ship Song
14. Papa Won’t Leave You, Henry
15. Straight To You

CD2: 1994 – 2003
01. Do You Love Me?
02. Nobody’s Baby Now
03. Loverman
04. Red Right Hand
05. Stagger Lee
06. Where The Wild Roses Grow
07. Into My Arms
08. People Ain’t No Good
09. Brompton Oratory
10. (Are You) The One That I’ve Been Waiting For?
11. Come Into My Sleep
12. Love Letter
13. God Is In The House
14. He Wants You
15. Shoot Me Down

CD3: 2004 – 2013
01. Hiding All Away
02. There She Goes, My Beautiful World
03. Nature Boy
04. Breathless
05. Babe, You Turn Me On
06. O Children
07. Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!!
08. Night Of The Lotus Eaters
09. We Call Upon The Author
10. Jesus Of The Moon
11. More News From Nowhere
12. We No Who U R
13. Jubilee Street
14. Higgs Boson Blues
15. Push The Sky Away

Lovely Creatures

Lovely Creatures

1. Interview, ‘Kippevel’, Netherlands, 1988
2. Night of the Lotus Eaters, Docks de Suds, Marseilles, France, 2008
3. Red Right Hand, Glastonbury Festival, UK, 1988
4. The Weeping Song, ‘Boxed Set’, Glasgow STV Studios, UK, 2001
5. Interview, New York, USA, 2013
6. Higgs Boson Blues, La Fabrique Studios, France, 2012
7. Interview, ‘Stranger in a Strange Land’ documentary, Berlin, Germany, 1987
8. From Her To Eternity, Perkins Palace, Pasadena, USA, 1984
9. Love Letter, ABC Studios, Australia, 2001
10. Interview, ’Bish’s Biz’, Australia, 2013
11. Do You Love Me?, ‘Boxed Set’, Glasgow STV Studios, UK, 2001
12. Interview, ‘Boxed Set’, Glasgow STV Studios, UK, 2001
13. Into My Arms, INmusic Festival, Zagreb, Croatia, 2008
14. We Call Upon The Author, B1 Maximum Club, Moscow, Russia, 2009
15. Interview, ‘Ein Abend in Wien’, Rotterdam, Netherlands, 1991
16. The Mercy Seat, Bizarre Festival, Germany, 1996
17. Interview, Columbus, Ohio, USA, 1984
18. God Is In The House, ‘Later With Jools Holland’, London, 2001
19. Interview, ’Bish’s Biz’ Australia, 2013
20. Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!!, Globe Annexet, Stockholm, Sweden, 2008
21. Brompton Oratory, ‘MTV Live n Loud’, 1997
22. I’m Gonna Kill That Woman, Posthof, Linz, Austria, 1986
23. Jubilee Street, The Fonda Theatre, LA, USA, 2013
24. The Ship Song, ‘Live at Paradiso DVD’, Amsterdam, Netherlands, 1992
25. Interview, Lollapalooza, USA, 1994
26. Loverman, Bizarre Festival, Germany, 1996
27. Interview, Australia, 1988
28. In The Ghetto, Exit, Chicago, USA, 1984
29. Hiding All Away, ‘The Abattoir Blues Tour DVD’, Brixton Academy, London, UK, 2004
30. Interview, Australia, 1992
31. Where the Wild Roses Grow, ‘MTV Most Wanted’, London, UK, 1995
32. Deanna, St Luke’s, London, UK, 2008
33. O Children, Le Trianon, Paris, France, 2013
34. Interview, Festival Crazy Rock, Chile, 1996
35. Stagger Lee, The White Room, London, UK, 1996
36. Interview, ‘Austin City Limits’, Austin, Texas, USA, 2014
37. Interview, Australia, 1995
38. Push The Sky Away, The Fonda Theatre, LA, USA, 2013
39. There She Goes, My Beautiful World, ‘The Abattoir Blues Tour DVD’, Brixton Academy, London UK, 2004

Lovely Creatures

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds